Meetings & Events 2020

Members Special Club Nights

(Club nights start at 7.30)

Wednesday 29th January – Compressed Air Night bring along your small engine, stationary or mamod type and run on compressed air. Compressor and air line will be provided, you may need a fitting for your engine.

Wednesday 19th February – ‘An overview of Fusion 360 3D CAD and its application to CNC and 3D printing’ by Alan Wood. Alan hopes to be able to do a live demo of a 3D printer. 

CANCELED Wednesday 25th March – Jim Butterfield HMS GLAMORGAN’s WAR AND HER ORDEAL BY EXOCET MISSILE ATTACK’ which will cover the role of the Marine Engineers in a destroyer during enemy action in general. 

CANCELED Wednesday 22nd April – Bit and Pieces, bring along anything interesting that you might have made or be making that will interest others in the club.

Wednesday 20th May – Mamod and Meths Night for those who were disappointed about the lack of meths and solid fuel fumes in January this will be a chance to run your steam model on its designed fuel. 

Wednesday 3rd June – Radio-controlled night bring along your radio-controlled road vehicle or small boat and enjoy time playing on the Crawler track or in the new pond.

Wednesday 24th June – Summer Solstice running Just after the official solstice I know, but bring whatever you want to run, Mamods, R/C items, trains traction engines, stationary engines. There will be trips round the tracks and also a barbie, and possibly Sarah playing her Northumbrian smallpipes. If nothing else, a chance to say “Oohh aren’t the nights drawing in!”

Members Events

Sunday 9th February – Members Running Day

Sunday 8th March – Members Running Day

Sunday 12th April – Members Running Day

Sunday 14th June – Sausage Sizzle and Running Day

Sunday 12th July – Members Running Day

Sunday 19th July – Efficiency Competition

Sunday 9th August – Members Running Day

Sunday 16th August – Cream Tea with rides around our 2 miles of woodland track.

Sunday 11th October – Members Running Day

Saturday 31st October – Halloween Night Run 

Sunday 8th November – Members Running Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Members and Visitors from other clubs Events

Sorry but we are not open to the general public on these dates. See below for public events.

(Current boiler certificates and proof of insurance will be required to be shown. Running is usually from 9.30am to 4pm.)

CANCELED Saturday 28 March – Minimal Meet South from 10:00-16:00

CANCELED Sunday 29th March – The National 2½” Gauge Association – Pre-season boiler testing and running day.

Sunday 10th May – Open Day for Visitors with or without Engines from other Clubs and ADMES Members

CANCELED Friday 15th May – Visit from the “The Heywood Society”  

Sunday 13th September- Open Day for Visitors with or without Engines from other Clubs and ADMES Members

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CANCELED Sunday 3rd May Public Running Day 10 – 4

Giving rides around our 2 miles of woodland track raising money for The Countess of Brecknock Hospice.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gauge 1 Running Days (G scale are also welcome but there is a height restriction) There is also a SM32 track and 16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers are welcome.

In winter (November – March) we run from 9:30am to 1pm and in summer (April to October) from 2pm to 5:30pm

Wednesday 5th February am.

Wednesday 4th March am.

Wednesday 1st April pm.

Wednesday 6th May pm.

Wednesday 3rd June pm.

Wednesday 1st July pm.

Wednesday 5th August pm.

Wednesday 2nd September pm.

Wednesday 7th October pm.

Wednesday 4th November am.

Wednesday 2nd December am.

Please come and join us for the day with your loco, for further information use the contact page.

______________________________________________________________________________