Meetings & Events 2021

 

Members Wednesday Special Club Nights

(Club nights start at 7.30)

Wednesday 19th May – THE RETURN OF WEDNESDAY NIGHT. Patio, with heaters, with rides, with tea! No booking necessary.

Wednesday 23th June – Summer Solstice running Just after the official solstice I know, but bring whatever you want to run, Mamods, R/C items, trains traction engines, stationary engines. There will be trips round the tracks and also a barbie, and possibly Sarah playing her Northumbrian small pipes. If nothing else, a chance to say “Oohh aren’t the nights drawing in!”

Wednesday October 6th – AGM

Wednesday 15th December – The return of the Christmas Party!

Members Events

Saturday/Sunday 29th /30th May – Reopening weekend. Steam up, BBQ, remember what it was like to talk to people and have fun! Both days – please book – members and immediate families. Possibly B/H Monday also if demand require

Sunday 6th June – Members running day – please book.

Saturday 26th June – Day into Evening Solstice run.

Sunday 4th July – Members running day

Sunday 11th July – Efficiency Competition

Sunday 1st August – Members running day

Sunday 15th August – Cream Tea Steam Up

Saturday 4th September – Bulleid Builders Group Visit

Sunday September 5th – Open Running Day for Visitors from other Clubs

September 11th/12th – Longstock Rally (club hoping to be present)

Sunday 3rd October – Members running day

Friday 15th October – Heywood Society Visit

Saturday 30th October – Halloween mega bash!

Wednesday 15th December – The return of the Christmas Party!

Saturday 18th December – “Riding’ home for Christmas”  CANCELED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Members and Visitors from other clubs Events

Sorry but we are not open to the general public on these dates. 

(Current boiler certificates and proof of insurance will be required to be shown. Running is usually from 9.30am to 4pm.)

September 5th – Open running Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gauge 1 Running Days (G scale are also welcome but there is a height restriction) There is also a SM32 track and 16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers are welcome.

In winter (November – March) we run from 9:30am to 1pm and in summer (April to October) from 2pm to 5:30pm

 

Please come and join us for the day with your loco, for further information use the contact page.

______________________________________________________________________________